Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
Insects and wildflowers (4 photos)
Lens: Sigma 70-200 EX APO HSM II Camera: K-S2 Photo Location: Prairie City, IA, USA 
Posted By: babywriter, 09-24-2016, 05:49 PM

K-S2 with Sigma 70-200 EX APO HSM II. (I think i have all of the descriptors in there. )

Views: 891
09-24-2016, 06:03 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
The first shot you came close to blowing the whites but the other 3 were very well exposed, focus was perfect.
09-24-2016, 08:10 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Agreed, very nicely done. Many thanks for sharing.

Antonio
09-25-2016, 07:02 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
I'm still learning how to PP in Lightroom. I think the first one is due to that, mostly - I'll go back at some point and see if I can bring some of the highlights back. It'll be a good learning experience. Thanks for the kind compliments.

Last edited by babywriter; 09-25-2016 at 01:19 PM.
09-25-2016, 07:45 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Although there is less of an attempt to go in super close, I like the fourth picture the most. It gives a very satisfying representation of an open blossom, a closed and petalless (already pollinated) one, as well as a sideview of a bee on another blossom--all in good focus. You might say that, as a grouping, they tell a story. The framing of this trio seems very good to me. Are those New England asters? It's the main purple wild aster we have here, and they are just starting to go into full blossom. Though they must have first been described and named when discovered in northeastern meadows, they are stalwarts of the fall prairie flora in the Midwest.
09-25-2016, 01:27 PM   #6
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by goatsNdonkey Quote