Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 10 Likes Search this Thread
4 Likes  #1
Newborn Portraiture using K5
Posted By: lightedlamb, 01-22-2017, 03:22 PM

I am new to this forum. But have been a Pentax shooter since 2009. I started out with a Pentax Kx, and have a K5 currently, and would soon like to upgrade to a K3ii. I shoot primarily with a 50 1.4, and tamron lenses. I have been a portrait photographer for 6 years, shooting anything from weddings to babies, but over the past two years have concentrated on newborn photography mostly. My business name is Lighted Lamb Photography if anyone would like to follow my work on facebook. Let me know what you all think. Does anyone currently shoot with a k3ii? I am curious if I should get it... Below are some of my recent images..

Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 

Views: 1,149
01-22-2017, 03:29 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the Forums. nice work. I rally like the last one
01-22-2017, 03:34 PM - 1 Like   #3
Veteran Member

Very good images, and welcome to the forum.

By the look of your images, you don't need any advice from us!

But the K-3 II (or K-1) might give you some useful extra capabilities - better resolution for printing big or cropping, better handling of tricky or poor light in focus and metering, etc.
01-22-2017, 03:37 PM - 1 Like   #4
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Lovely images. Very well taken. A fantastic series of photographs to introduce yourself to the Pentax forums. Welcome aboard.

01-22-2017, 03:37 PM - 1 Like   #5

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by rawr Quote
Very good images, and welcome to the forum.

By the look of your images, you don't need any advice from us!