Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
2 Likes  #1
Project 52 PROJECT 52-8-19 - SHAPES-Curves Winners
Posted By: brewmaster15, 05-16-2016, 08:05 AM

I have to say , I had a very hard time judging these.They are all really great images. I'm just a hobby photographer myself so bare with me as I try and do these images justice.

First Place...
ChristianRock.

Christian, Its a Beautiful image and you captured the weeks theme perfect. So many curves, even down to the flag. I like how you centered it and the angles lead you to the Flag. The stonework there is just spectacular. I would think that this would also make a great long exposure shot with a ND filter, the water flowing over the walls would be something. Nice Image! and Congratulations.

Second Place...
Assa1

Assa1, I love the image, its simple, but reminds me of cooling magma with Lava just underneath. The contrast between the red and gray is perfect. I would really like to know how you did this one.

3rd Place

Tessfully

Tessfully, Its a beautiful macro image, The way you captured the swirls in the wood, the conifer needles and moss placed off to the side give it a reference to the scale. I've always been a fan of woodland shots and their intrinsic beauty if captured well. You nailed that image.

Honorable mention...
SD_Bob
Nice image Bob, The way the road Curves in to the badlands, and the capture of the rounded rock formations contrasted against the ridges in back and the sky. What I like about the image is everything is layered. Its a very cool image.

Slowpez, Susan its not easy working with whites like that.. Its an interesting image. I like the way you framed the texture in the center, with little texture at the margins.