Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
05-22-2015, 05:49 PM   #1
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Were You Scared Your First Time?

No, not that first time!

I mean the first time you bought something from the Pentax Forums Marketplace.

I have to admit, I was scared. Here I was sending a PayPal payment for $580 to some guy I didn't know who is half a continent away in California. I was trusting him to send me a lens that I was buying from him based on his description and his estimation of its condition. It was a leap of faith. It was something I have never done before - hell, I have never even had the guts to buy anything on E-Bay.

So I made my PayPal transaction and then I fretted. Would it be as described? Would it be damaged in shipment? I checked the USPS tracking site every 20 minutes (not really, but more frequently than necessary). I drove myself nuts.

Well, long story short, all my concerns were unnecessary. Everything went fine. The gentleman in California shipped the lens promptly and via 2-Day mail. It was exactly the way he described it. Everything went perfectly. I am thrilled.

Many thanks to the seller. And many thanks to a forum that has created such a positive culture that I never hesitated in my decision to make the purchase.

Last edited by AggieDad; 05-24-2015 at 10:03 PM.
05-22-2015, 06:11 PM   #2
Pentaxian

The first time she was really hot but I was kind of nervous ...oh... wait.

The market place...

No I really wasn't all that nervous about that. I hung out here quite a bit before I ever bought or sold anything. I got to know people a little bit and everyone has been so cordial every single time.