PentaxForums.com Marketplace Listing

Item for Sale
Tamron SP 28-80mm f 3.5-4.2 CF Macro BBAR MC zoom lens

Asking Price
20.00 CAD or best offer

Item Location
Nova Scotia (Canada)

Item Description
Hi, I have acquired a Tamron SP 28-80 Tamron zoom adaptall lens – model 27A.

The glass is in great shape. No scratches, haze, fungus, or blemishes of any kind. The metal lens barrel is in very good to excellent shape – I only see one scratch, on one edge of the focus ring.

Focus ring and zoom ring is smooth and working perfectly. Aperture blades are clean and oil free.
Comes with the Tamron adapter for Pentax K mount. It has a Hoya Skylight (1B) filter in good shape (which looks to have always been on, so the lens itself is pristine). It also comes with the original lens case (in good shape), and the original front lens cap (which is a bit scratched up). I don't have the rear cap but will pack carefully and protect it.

I haven’t used Tamron adaptall lenses before so I’m not an expert, but the lens seems to do what it should – accurate exposure reading, smooth zoom operation, macro seems to work. I’ve attached a photo I snapped today to show you what it looks like. I shot this on my K-30, f5.6 I believe.

This is from adaptall-2.org: "Optimal optical performance is F/8 to F/11 at all zoom settings, and at these apertures this lens is very sharp. Macro performance is good between F/8 and F/22, but with a moderate drop of contrast in fine details towards the edges of the film plane. This is a very versatile lens ...."

2 ring zoom
Focal Length 28-80mm
Aperture Range 3.5-32, AE
Lens Group/Elements: 8/9
Min. Focus: 0.36m (80mm); 0.9m (28mm)
Macro 1:3.4 (1:1.7 with 01F)
Filter Size 67mm; bayonet fitting for custom hood.
Weight: 480g
length (min): ~ 85mm.

I will pack up the lens well for shipping.