Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
08-30-2014, 01:48 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Hello and thanks from Holland

First of all, I'm Dutch so my English writing might not be that great, so my apologies if I make any gramar mistakes (please let me know if I do). Photography-wise I'm an amateur, I'm just starting with my new (and expensive) hobby for a a couple of months and I'm absolutely enjoying it. I'm still discovering what genre of photography I like the most. Before I got my DSLR I used to take pictures with my iphone. Being a Photoshop enthusiast I wanted a camera that could shoot RAW and since Pentax allows you to use old manual lenses that are usually less expensive, I choose Pentax. Also I like the look and feel of the Pentax camera's and the good DXO-mark scores that give you a lot of leverage in Photoshop.

Even before I bought my Pentax K5 I was reading the forums, especially the reviews. I'm really grateful for all of you kind folks who post those helpful and honest reviews of your lenses! So thank you for the effort. Especially those folks who take the time to write really detailed reviews and seem really knowledgeable on the subject of lenses and photography. I'd like to contribute and post reviews as well when I'm a little more experienced.

08-30-2014, 02:30 PM - 1 Like   #2
Master of the obvious
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome aboard! Good to see you have made good use of the forums already I agree, those reviews are really great!

Good to have you with us!
08-30-2014, 03:12 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter