Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-23-2014, 11:29 AM   #1

Aloha

Aloha All
My Name is Timothy
Life Artist... photography is one of many disciplines
my first real photography experience was when i stole(borrowed) my brothers Pentax K1000 and ran off to Mexico for the winter back in the early 90's
completely self taught after that i moved over to Nikon and was not pleased with digital had to offer so i walked away for a few years till i bought my first point and shoot
the Olympus C8080 with 8mp fixed 28-140mm F.2.4-3.5 took some really nice photos and gave me faith to step back into the Digital realm. fast forward to 2011 and the Nikon D5100
it was quite exciting for what i got for the money way back then...and i learned to take a few decent photo's along the way.

THIS IS NOT A FISHING POST OR FLAME WAR

ready to Upgrade...

im ready to get more serious and i am seriously torn, part with my Nikon DX system and lenses and go K-3 with all the goodies SPEED and decent sensor (sorry Nikon in camera software gives sharper resolution on Sony 24mp sensor) or stay Nikon and Upgrade to D610 or D7100
what kind of photography do i do???
well i am a Adventure & Sports Photographer in the most extreme of weather: Water spouts- High Surf- Long Exposure Night Time- Travel to Lands End in Below Zero weather-lets climb a volcano or Hike for freshies under a full moon sports Junky...these are the things i do and i take photos of my fellow adventurers!
Fully dedicated and now old enough to have patience to use my evolving Disciplines to make others stoked and maybe make enough $ so my travels and equipment are paid for (so the wife forgives me) Ready to Jump Ship
if i had 20 K the 645Z would be a dream!

K-3 is affordable...
who can make the sale???
and yes my next body will be going into a dedicated water housing

some of my work on FB...

https://www.facebook.com/Timothy.Driscoll.01010/photos_albums

Aloha Timothy