Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
12-10-2014, 01:07 AM   #1

Digiscoping PF-CA35 vs T adapter

Hello all my fellow Pentaxians,

I haven't posted before, but I've been following the forums for about a year.
I have finally decided that I cannot rely on holding my camera up to the eyepiece of my Pentax 65edII inline spotting scope and expect decent pictures. Heck half the time I don't get a picture at all because I am either rushing the shot or getting frustrated and merely zooming out then zooming in on the picture. I am an amateur rookie in the photo department. camera kit is K50 with the 18-135 / 18-55 / 55-300mm lens.
So I guess my real question is does anyone have a review or comparison between the Pentax PF-CA35 vs anyone of the T adapter's out there. Is there any advantages to the CA35? I will be using the digi-scoping both in the daylight while hiking/hunting as well as the great northern lights/celestial show's we get in the Yukon.
Any help or guidance would be much appreciated.

12-10-2014, 11:33 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Ohmic Quote
Hello all my fellow Pentaxians,

I have finally decided that I cannot rely on holding my camera up to the eyepiece of my Pentax 65edII inline spotting scope and expect decent pictures. Heck half the time I don't get a picture at all because I am either rushing the shot or getting frustrated and merely zooming out then zooming in on the picture. I am an amateur rookie in the photo department. camera kit is K50 with the 18-135 / 18-55 / 55-300mm lens.
So I guess my real question is does anyone have a review or comparison between the Pentax PF-CA35 vs anyone of the T adapter's out there. Is there any advantages to the CA35? I will be using the digi-scoping both in the daylight while hiking/hunting as well as the great northern lights/celestial show's we get in the Yukon.
Any help or guidance would be much appreciated.