Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-28-2015, 05:43 AM   #1

Hallo!

Hello everybody!

Don't know what i'm supossed to tell, so I'l go with the basics. I'm a student from Barcelona, currently living in Berlin. I have long been interested in photography and started taking pictures 6-7 years ago with my dads camera... but I somehow stopped doing that (both of us did) and now I feel like I forgot a lot. So I still consider myself a total beginner. I have inherited my dads K10D with the the old 18-55 kit lens and a 50/1.7-M (I call it "the Hulk", so powerfull and difficult to controll, it can drive you crazy but when you manage to master it... awesome results). I'm also waiting for a 28/2.8-M bargain from eBay and probably going to gift myself the 35 plastic fantastic for my birthday next week... as you see I'm currently trying to invest some unexpected earnings into carefully building up some gear (very upset about the huge price difference in Europe btw). Basically I'm trying to cover a small but basic and useful range of lenses and accesories. I want to figure out if I'm really decent enough as a photographer, to see if it's really worth investing time and money on this hobby or if should just quit for a compact camera and forget about DSLRs.

Yes yes, I know, I should probably keep going with what I have before I buy anything extra... but I actually believe I'm capable of taking decent pictures and my lenses are driving me nuts since I've started using them again (I have the feeling that the kit lens hasn't aged well at all... or maybe I've become a pixel squeezer or I just forgot more then I think but the bottomline is: it's driving me nuts and I have very little fun using it). Anyway, I can be pretty stubborn, so I won't quit and you will see me around for quite a long time I guess (probably reading more then participating).