Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
04-29-2016, 08:16 PM - 1 Like   #1

Hello from San Francisco

Hi everyone,

I am a beginner in photography and joined this forum to gain more knowledge in the field! I own a K5iis with a DA 18-55 lens. Looking forward to upgrade it soon!

Cheers,
Ed

04-29-2016, 09:10 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Welcome to the forum, Ed.
04-29-2016, 09:27 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Welcome aboard Ed. I also live in the bay area. When you say you are looking forward to upgrading soon are you talking about the camera or the lens? The k5iis is a really nice camera to learn with, (I shoot with a k5 and it serves me well). I am looking forward to seeing some of your work soon.

Al
04-30-2016, 12:24 AM   #4
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery
Welcome to the forum, enjoy all that you find here.

04-30-2016, 02:42 AM   #5
Closed Account

Photos: Gallery
Hi Ed. Welcome to the Pentax forums. Hope to see some of your photographs soon.
04-30-2016, 07:41 AM   #6

Original Poster
Thanks guys!

@Al: I was talking about the lens. I am mostly interested in landscape and wildlife photography, so I feel somehow limited by the DA 18-55 f3.5-5.6. I guess I still have to learn a lot before I completely master the K5iis!
04-30-2016, 04:11 PM   #7
Pentaxian

Welcome to the forums. I have a K-5IIS also. I also had an 18-55 AL II. I now have a Pentax 16-85 which is really nice. When I did have the 18-55, I was able to take some very nice pictures. The 16-85 gives me more range and the images are excellent. Happy shooting.

05-01-2016, 06:12 AM   #8
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by Edouard Quote
I was talking about the lens.