Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
07-26-2016, 03:10 PM - 1 Like   #1

total beginner checking in

hi all

i watched and read plenty of reviews, was still undecided what camera i wanted so popped to my localish camera store for some hands on

i am now the new owner of a K-S2 (if the username didn't give it away), very happy with it so far. just got to learn how to work it now tho

but that's the fun part right

07-26-2016, 03:32 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Wecome K-s2
one of the beauties of digital is the camera teaches you. Trial and error is free
The 'EXIF' info that comes with every shot shows you what settings you used.
Get faststone free image viewer
07-26-2016, 04:15 PM   #3
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

welcome to the forum..

read the manual - or, even better, get the e-book:

https://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/24-photographic-equipment-sale/295303-sal...ore-dslrs.html

then get out there and shoot!
07-26-2016, 04:17 PM   #4
Tas
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Wow, you went to a camera store and left with a Pentax? A rarity but a good one.

G'day and welcome to the forums, there's plenty to discover and learn from here as you already know, so enjoy your time around the threads and don't forget to post some photos when you're ready.

Hooroo,

Tas

07-26-2016, 04:40 PM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Welcome aboard a forum filled with as friendly and helpful mates as ever you could hope to find. Read through the manual, fine, but don't worry about learning or remembering all the options. Learn just enough to get started, learn other details as you need them. I've had Pentax digital SLRs for quite a while now, and although I don't know all that can be done with any one of them, I get along OK, in my opinion (don't ask for an evaluation of my skills from any one else on this forum).

Last edited by WPRESTO; 07-26-2016 at 06:58 PM.
07-26-2016, 05:15 PM   #6