Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
08-28-2016, 05:54 PM   #1
Veteran Member

AfterShot Pro 3 & Capture One PEF DNG problems

So I just downloaded the trial of AfterShot Pro 3 and I can't get it to recognize either a PEF or a DNG shot with my K-70.....am I just being a total noob here and missing something in the program? Seems like it shouldn't be this difficult.

Also Capture One can't see my PEF either, but will see my DNG's......ugh

Any help is appreciated.

08-28-2016, 07:22 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
It should see them just finemy copies of after shot 2 and 3 see dng without issue. I have never tried pef. That being said aftershot pro 3 has issues with the programming. I was stay away from it until they get an update out to fix it's multitude of issues. There was another thread about windows not recognizing the dng from a k-70 as well. Others needed download a codec to get it to work. Search the forums it should be here.

Last edited by W.j.christy; 08-29-2016 at 05:42 AM.
08-29-2016, 05:09 AM   #3
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It doesn't support your camera. It doesn't support my 3 year old K-S1 either. I had to stop using Aftershot Pro because they made a decision to stop supporting the newer Pentax cameras, years ago.
I contacted their support and they said I should make a request through their site and if there was enough demand for a specific camera, they would consider adding it "in a future release".
Now to me that was just a polite way of saying "screw you Pentax users" so I made the move to Rawtherapee. Which is a free, faster, much more stable and better featured software anyway. I do miss the easy Aftershot layout and the Perfectly Clear algorythm. In every other aspect, Rawtherapee is better I think. There's a film simulation pack for it (halclut) that has a few fantastic options.
08-29-2016, 05:31 AM   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery