Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-17-2014, 04:54 PM   #1

Pentax k3 Playback issue?

Hello, I'm fairly new to Pentax (K3) so I'm not sure if this is a issue or not. I've noticed that in playback mode there is some hesitation in rendering the images taken when flipping through the photos. Again this is my first Pentax, version 1.11 on board.

12-17-2014, 05:19 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
First thing to check would be the speed of your card. There is no noticeable delay with a fast card.
Recommend Sandisk Extreme Pro @ 45mb/s or better
12-17-2014, 05:20 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

QuoteOriginally posted by TheDude1363 Quote
Hello, I'm fairly new to Pentax (K3) so I'm not sure if this is a issue or not. I've noticed that in playback mode there is some hesitation in rendering the images taken when flipping through the photos. Again this is my first Pentax, version 1.11 on board.
The delay should be minimal with a fast card. If you're using a class 2, 4, or 6 card, then it's way too slow for the K-3.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
12-17-2014, 05:35 PM   #4

Original Poster
I'm currently running a SanDisk Extreme PLUS SDXC-1 U3 Class 10 80MB/s size 32gb

12-17-2014, 06:20 PM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I'm currently running a SanDisk Extreme PLUS SDXC-1 U3 Class 10 80MB/s size 32gb
Interesting, you should not see any noticeable delay at all with that card. I certainly do not. Are you shooting jpeg or RAW? I only shoot RAW so that might be a difference.