Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-21-2010, 10:45 PM   #1

Help! k-x night photography

Hi To All,

I am a newbie to slr photography and i Just bought my k-x 3 weeks ago, the only thing that's been bothering me is that my fujifilm f50fd takes sharper/better pictures at night

Need all the tips and techniques from you guys...

any recommendation for a good portrait lens and/or night photography?

Thanks in advance.

02-21-2010, 10:55 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
It's very difficult to give comments if you don't indicate what's wrong. Best way is to post examples (use 'post reply' button and just below the submit button is an option to attach photos). Also provide the relevant EXIF data.

PS don't forget to resize your photos first before uploading.
02-21-2010, 11:35 PM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by sterretje Quote
It's very difficult to give comments if you don't indicate what's wrong. Best way is to post examples (use 'post reply' button and just below the submit button is an option to attach photos). Also provide the relevant EXIF data.

PS don't forget to resize your photos first before uploading.
Ditto.. Without some more detailed information on what it is you are trying to do and how you are trying to do it, help will be hard to come by. I can offer a few tips though..

I'm going to assume you are using the 18-55 kit lens since you don't specify. The Kx main advantage according to it's owners is the clean High ISO. Start there. Boost your ISO, set your camera to Av and adjust your aperture until you get a shutter speed of about 1/250 or so. If you cannot get that shutter speed, boost your ISO some more. You want to stop your lens down a couple stops. Rarely are the kit lenses very sharp wide open.

Still though, meaningful advice will only come if you give more details on your situation.

02-22-2010, 04:39 AM   #4
Veteran Member