PentaxForums.com  

Go Back   PentaxForums.com > Pentax Photography > Everything Else

Everything Else Use this forum to talk about Pentax-related topics not covered in other sections, such as photo shoots, magazines, and rebates.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-14-2008, 09:21 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 111
FREE 6 month subscription to Professional Photographer

Link to get 6 months of Professional Photographer for free
New Name Non-Paid v3

Came across this on RedFlagDeals.com

Enjoy
__________________
Kevin in Toronto
K200D / Pentax DA 18-55mm II , Pentax DA 50-200mm
kevinfox203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2008, 10:48 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
krypticide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 160
Nice catch, thanks for sharing!
krypticide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 01:58 PM   #3
Site Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2008
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 675
Ok i'm on their spam list now
__________________
Make a little one happy this Christmas
Clicker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 10:50 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Loughborough
Gallery Photos: 4
Posts: 233
i dont get it.l.. You just fill it in and they send you them? Do i need to put in any money, or opt out at some point, or is it all smooth runnings?

edit: rrrrrrrrrrr, united states and canada only!
IsaacEastgate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 04:48 PM   #5
Pentaxian
 
maxwell1295's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Gallery Photos: 1
Posts: 1,784
Thanks! I hope checking the box will help keep the spam to a minimum...
__________________

My Gallery

Pentax DA 35mm Limited|Pentax FA 50mm|Pentax DA 10-17mm|Pentax DA 12-24mm|Sigma EX DG 24-60mm|Pentax DA*50-135mm
maxwell1295 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 05:02 PM   #6
Site Supporter
 
Venturi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Tulsa, OK
Gallery Photos: 4
Posts: 815
Uhmm, did anybody click the PP logo banner up top or look at the URL the form is on? It ain't the one that PP Mag is on:

Official magaizine site: http://www.ppmag.com/
Free subscription form: http://pf-sub.halldata.com/

edit: just did a whois and looks like halldata may be a Hallmark property.
__________________
- Jim
Resident Pain in the Aperture


My Gear

Last edited by Venturi; 09-19-2008 at 05:04 PM.. Reason: double-checkin
Venturi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 05:04 PM   #7
Pentaxian
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 1,183
The sign-up site is probably legit, but it still might be best to be cautious.

Welcome to Hallmark Data Systems LLC

Steve
__________________
Pentax K10D :: Pentax-M 200/4 :: Tamron 70-150/3.5 (Adaptall-2) :: LZOS MC Jupiter-9 85/2 :: Pentax-A 50/1.7 :: Pentax-M 50/1.7 :: Sigma 50/2.8 EX DG Macro :: Auto-Rikenon 50/1.7 (M42) :: Pentax-FA 35/2 :: Tamron 28/2.5 (Adaptall-2) :: Pentax-DA 18-55/3.5-5.6 :: KMZ MC Zenitar 16/2.8 :: Pentax Bellows-K
stevebrot is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.