PentaxForums.com

Go Back PentaxForums.com > Pentax Cameras > Pentax DSLR Discussion > TNGdirect.com ok?

Pentax DSLR Discussion Talk about Pentax Digital SLR modes, technique, operation, and problems here (K and *ist D series).

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
06-11-2008, 10:55 AM   #1
Loyal Member
 
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 444
TNGdirect.com ok?

Does anyone have any experience with TNGdirect.com? They have the K10D for $605 and I added it to my cart then had second thoughts about them. I haven't been able to find any reviews on them anywhere so far.


10.2 MegaPixel SLR Camera with 2.5&#34 TFT LCD - Body On..
Art Vandelay II is online now  
06-11-2008, 11:02 AM   #2
Loyal Member
 
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 444
Well, I might have posted that question about 5 mins too soon. When searching "tngdirect.com" nothing helpful came up; then I started this thread. After that I searched just "tngdirect" without the .com and found this:

Tngdirect is a scam and fraud


This company who claims to be a wholesale dropshipper, is an absolute fraud! Do not purchase from them at all!!!

Not only sells wrong, defective and used merchandise to my customers, but does it all at once in one sale!

They also are selling the items which they claim to wholesale and dropship for other themselve on ebay under aka savebundlecom! You can look up the whois info on savebundle.com and this is what is display.

Registrant:
Save Bundle

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: SAVEBUNDLE.COM

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.TNGDIRECTHOST.COM
NS2.TNGDIRECTHOST.COM

For complete domain details go to:
Search the WhoIs database.

Here is their listind on Ebay

http://stores.ebay.com/Save-Bundle

BUYER BEWARE, and be sure to check out my website which exploits Tngdirect poor business practice!


Oh well, not worth the risk.
Art Vandelay II is online now  
06-11-2008, 11:19 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Location: The Solar Silicon Valley California
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 43
Hey Art Vandelay,
Thank you for all your inputs..you just saved couple of hard earned dollars :-)
danny09 is offline  
06-13-2008, 01:28 PM   #4
Site Supporter
 
Location: Austin, TX area
Gallery Photos: 5
Posts: 453
Interesting, I just checked for them on eBay - 'save-bundle' and 'savebundle' don't exist as seller id's; 'savebundlecom' has no items for sale.
ChipB is offline  
06-13-2008, 02:47 PM   #5
Site Supporter
 
Location: S.E. Michigan
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 973
It might be nice to have a group heading on this board called "Shady Sellers".
Tom S. is offline  
06-13-2008, 11:56 PM   #6
Pentaxian
 
Location: Tulsa, OK
Gallery Photos: 4
Posts: 2,093
Originally Posted by Tom S. View Post
It might be nice to have a group heading on this board called "Shady Sellers".
Maybe. If it is heavily moderated and verified then it can be a good thing, but it typically takes a lot of work to police this kind of forum without it becoming a flame fest (fun at times to watch but not very productive).
Venturi is offline  
06-14-2008, 09:20 AM   #7
Loyal Member
 
Location: South Dakota
Gallery Photos: 2
Posts: 965
I found this a while back. It may be helpful. Camera Shops - photo.net
Parallax is online now  
06-14-2008, 11:39 AM   #8
Site Supporter
 
Location: S.E. Michigan
Gallery Photos: 0
Posts: 973
Originally Posted by Parallax View Post
I found this a while back. It may be helpful. Camera Shops - photo.net
That's an interesting site that proves what I have said all along: no matter how much you try, you can't please everyone. I was interested to see the feed back on B&H, a firm I have dealt with for over 20 years. About 3 or 4 listings down was a negative report. Out of curiosity, I read it. Turns out the guy failed to notice his paypal address wasn't correct. When B&H couldn't fix that, he slammed them. In other words his fault, they're to blame.

Still, the site is great to see the feed back. It's pretty evident that is a business has a crap load of bad reports you should steer clear. It's just too bad there's no legal recourse to put these clowns out of business for good.
Tom S. is offline  
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 PM.