Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-12-2010, 06:28 PM   #1

Hoya HD filters: Legitimate Sellers on Ebay?

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

I decided to get the clear UV and circ. polarizer hoya filters in 52 MM as I have read good things. My understanding is that with modern day dslrs UV or just "clear" makes no difference, with no benefit to either, so it sounds like it doesn't really matter which I get.

I found this combo of the UV and polarizer on ebay from a Hong Kong seller for a seemingly great price...is this legitimate or some sketchy gray market business? I have very little experience with this stuff so advice is appreciated.

52mm Hoya HD Circular Polarizing CPL + UV Set Filter us - eBay (item 230536530901 end time Nov-09-10 02:34:05 PST)

I hope I'm not breaking any rules by posting this link, just wanted to see if experienced photographers could take a look and save me the trouble before I buy if it is sketchy.

Cheers -Loren

10-12-2010, 07:28 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
for affordable brand filters I go to maxsaver.net. never had any problem.
10-12-2010, 08:10 PM   #3
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I bought a had full of Hoya Pro 1 filters from Hong Kong Buy & Sell on eBay. The prices were quite good, and they had filter combos. The shipping was free but slow with a capital-snail. I'd buy from them again if I didn't need something right away; it took about three weeks!

On the other hand, a domestic store called Spotlight Photo also has excellent prices. I bought my Hoya HD polarizers and some ND filters from them. I believe the shipping was free.
10-12-2010, 08:47 PM   #4
Veteran Member