Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-09-2007, 07:37 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Anticipation!

Here's my excitement ---->

So I'm waiting on a lens I just purchased. It's the Tamron 70-300 f/4-5.6 LD. I got it pretty cheap on eBay, and I figured why not? As a college student I have to be picky about lenses I buy.

I just checked the status of the shipping and it is arriving at my dorm tomorrow! Which is awesome because I have a 3 day weekend coming up, but I'm sure tomorrow and Thursday I'll get some shots in with it.

So assuming that everything goes to plan with the shipping I should have some first shots for you tomorrow!

I realize this isn't the most exciting lens in the world, but it's my second lens, so it's still really exciting for me and it's not what's attached to the camera on the front; but on the back that makes the biggest difference and I still have a lot to learn. So hopefully this is a good learning lens and it looks like it is very capable of being a decent lens once stopped down a bit as well.

10-09-2007, 08:01 AM   #2
Not Registered

QuoteOriginally posted by Buschmaster Quote
Here's my excitement ---->

So I'm waiting on a lens I just purchased. It's the Tamron 70-300 f/4-5.6 LD. I got it pretty cheap on eBay, and I figured why not? As a college student I have to be picky about lenses I buy.

I just checked the status of the shipping and it is arriving at my dorm tomorrow! Which is awesome because I have a 3 day weekend coming up, but I'm sure tomorrow and Thursday I'll get some shots in with it.

So assuming that everything goes to plan with the shipping I should have some first shots for you tomorrow!