Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-23-2011, 08:30 AM   #1

Pentax support in Europe

Well just saying first, I've got some very bad support experiences with a shop called 'Digitalstreet' in The Netherlands in conjunction with the Support Center of Pentax in the Benelux which is De Beukelaer.

I have got a Pentax DA* 16-50 F2.8 lens which is defect for long period already, the problem is, if I zoom to say 50mm it won't zoom back, it get stuck around 28mm. The lens itself is already since Oktober the second(2010-10-02) of 2010(yes two thousand and ten) in the RMA process of the shop AND with De Beukelaer as the importer of the Pentax equipment in The Benelux.
On the first of Februari this year(2011) I got a replacement lens from De Beukelaer, not from the shop but from the importer. Unfortunately this replacement lens is a lemon too !!! which is very bad in my opinion. This lens needs a Autofocus correction from the body +10 to be reasonable sharp(still too soft for such a high-grade AND pricey lens) which is unacceptable for me. The lens suffers also with a de centring which is quite bad the sharpness(or should I say softness ?) is not equal across the frame.

What I don't understand, is that De Beukelaer, as the official Pentax importer in the Benelux, sends out a bad aligned AND bad focussing to a customer which is already not happy with their service and with their defective products at that moment. I just don't understand their Quality Control and their Service strategy.

Anybody who can explain me this [b]bad support from PENTAX[b] here in The Benelux offered by the Belgian company De Beukelaer ?

And can somebody tell me their experiences with support of PENTAX products in other parts of the world ?

02-23-2011, 10:02 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery