Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-01-2011, 08:19 PM   #1

Ordering "new" FA* lenses

Hello everybody,

I'm new to participation in this forum. I was wondering how one would go about ordering FA* lenses with weather sealing? I have read elsewhere on this forum that this is an option, but I have not found anything in my searches that indicates how one would go about this. My apologies if this is already covered in a separate thread (I tried to find the answer before asking).

04-01-2011, 08:32 PM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums
Well the FA* lenses have long since been discontinued, and were manufactured before Pentax started incorporating weather sealing at all, I believe. Pentax's current line of DA* lenses are, unless I'm mistaken, ALL weather-sealed, and done so by default. Don't have to order them in any special way.
04-01-2011, 08:35 PM   #3
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
FA* lenses are (unfortunately) out of production. DA* lenses are weather-sealed, and you can buy them at B&H, here:

Pentax DA* lens

For a complete list of DA* lenses, see our database:

DA* Lenses - Pentax Lens Reviews & Pentax Lens Database

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
04-01-2011, 08:47 PM   #4

Original Poster
Does "discontinued/out of production" mean that there is no longer an option for a built to order 300/2.8 or 600/4 even without weather sealing?

04-01-2011, 09:14 PM   #5
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Definitely not for the 300/2.8, but you can call Pentax and ask about the 600.