Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-15-2011, 12:23 PM   #1

Hanimex SLR lens?

Hi! I am pretty new to lenses and still not sure which lenses will work and won't work. I came across this ad on Craigslist and was wondering if it'd work on my Pentax K-x.... anyone know, or can tell me what to look for?

Here is what the ad says if you don't want to open the link
"Hanimex Automatic 1:2.8 135mm SLR Camera Lens No. 148950. With a Hanimex Tele Zoom Lens. Both are screw mount."

Hanimex Lens

Thanks!!!

06-15-2011, 12:33 PM   #2

Photos: Gallery | Albums
That brand is not the greatest. Being a screw mount it will fit but with restrictions. I would look at something a bit better in quality myself. I would be looking at the A-series lenses at least so you get the use of the automated features the K-r has. The F series lenses have the autofocus so you get the complete package that will work on the K-r.

Anything before these lenses will work but with restrictions as listed on lens compatablity list that is on this sight.
06-15-2011, 12:39 PM   #3

Original Poster
Hmm I don't like the sound of 'with restrictions' so I will stay away from that!!!

There is one more, I am looking at. It is a full camera with a lens.... How do you know which SLR lenses will work on the K-x? It is a Pentax K1000 with an 80-200 mm lens (I need a good zoom lens)...

http://oklahomacity.craigslist.org/pho/2441844851.html

Last edited by gotmeanick; 06-15-2011 at 12:44 PM.
06-15-2011, 01:32 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
I got a Haminex M42 from a guy on CL in the free section last year? (35-75MM) It was in pristine shape for good reason. I might as well be shooting with the bottom of a coke bottle for all it's worth.