Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-13-2011, 12:49 PM   #1

macro filters

hey can anyone help?

Ive got a pentax 18-55mm and a Sigma DG APO MACRO 70 mm - 300 mm.

I want to get some macro filters but i dont want to buy two sets for my two lenses so does anyone know which would be better to use with macro filters?

11-13-2011, 12:52 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Instead of using diopters I would reverse the 18-55 lens; that should work well.

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
11-13-2011, 12:57 PM   #3

Original Poster
hey sorry but im new to photography that isnt just point and shoot. could you explain that again just in a little more detail please?
11-13-2011, 02:10 PM   #4

i have a nikon macro filter, think it's called "6T". if i'm not mistaken it has a diameter of 62mm, and when i was using it (quite a few years ago, hence my bad memory ; ) i had the appropriate step up/down rings for it, to match it to lenses with different filter diameter. you get step up/down rings for very little money, good quality macro filters will cost more, but one should do. here is a quick search result at bhphoto for a "close filter 67mm" (change the criteria to fit your needs)

Last edited by thorir; 11-13-2011 at 02:49 PM.
11-13-2011, 02:46 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Albums