Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
11-30-2011, 08:08 PM   #1

Photos: Albums
Looking for Kx Lens Value

Hi, I'm new to the forum and recently joined because I always found myself getting my research info from here. I'll find my way around the site soon enough, but would appreciate any links within this sight or insight from you on what I can look for in some of the best Pentax Kx economical lens choices for my use, auto or manual lenses with or without adaptors, zoom or fixed.

I want to get additional info on some solid lenses that I might begin to start an arsenal with, or improve it. I want these lenses to grow with my use/needs.

I'm a casual photographer that is beginning to get more serious about it as a hobby. I've entered some pictures in amateur contests and might want to explore that a bit more.

I find I'm mostly taking low light 'action' photos in pooly light school gymnasiums, arenas and theatres where I'm a considerable distance away from my moving target. I like photographing our abundance of outdoor activities primarily around bodies of water or sports fields. Also for vacations, parties and holidays. I'm very pleased with where my DAL 18-55 has brought me with my photography, but I'm ready to increase my learning curve, get better lenses and get out of auto mode. Thanks, and apologies in advance if I posted in the wrong place....I'm a quick study and will catch on.

I currently have the DAL 18-55mm and (recently acquired)
Super Multi-Coated Takumar 50mm 1.4,
Telesar 135mm 2.8,
Super Multi-Coated 135mm 2.5 V1
with matching Asahi 2x T6 2x converter,
Vivitar 75mm-205mm F3.5-4.5
and Pentax Takumar-A 28-80mm F3.5-4.5.

Any insight into my recently acquired lenses would be appreciated as well. thanks.

11-30-2011, 09:03 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
In before RioRico reminds you of the outstanding value of the Pentax 35-70mm (and I concur!)