Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 9 Likes Search this Thread
01-11-2012, 08:52 AM   #31
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by audiobomber Quote
Ricoh has stated that one of their intentions in purchasing Pentax is to compete with Canon, their nearest competitor in the copier industry.

Logically, they can't do that without a range of DSLR's.
Nice to hear that ! The K5 is certainly a good start. Asuming they can get rid of the strange focusing problems everyone seems to suffer.
I cant beleive either they would give up on SLR design as the K5 is quite poss the top of the tree at the moment.
Im new to Pentax too, so it would be almost funny if they did lol.

01-11-2012, 08:57 AM   #32
Veteran Member

Of course I will. I'm also not disappointed in CES. #1 it's not over yet. #2 CP+ is a far better show for Cameras (and where the 645D was announced) - CES is a P&S show. #3 I don't expect to see the coolest best of what pricoh has to offer until Photokina which is the biggest show in the industry and only happens every other year (this sept being the next) - that's where the K5 was announced

If you're looking to sell off at fire-sale prices due to your fears though I will encourage you to PM me with a list.
01-11-2012, 08:58 AM   #33
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by westmill Quote
Nice to hear that ! The K5 is certainly a good start. Asuming they can get rid of the strange focusing problems everyone seems to suffer.
I cant beleive either they would give up on SLR design as the K5 is quite poss the top of the tree at the moment.
Im new to Pentax too, so it would be almost funny if they did lol.
Everyone seems to suffer ? I think that is a major overstatement. I have two K5s and have had virtually no focus issues at all over the past 14 months. There are many out there that do not suffer issues - it is maybe only with certain lenses and under certain conditons.
01-11-2012, 09:38 AM   #34
Veteran Member