Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-13-2008, 08:38 PM   #1
Inactive Account

Beginner buying K10D , need to make a budget lens decision

I am upgrading from a Canon EOS 300 digital , planning on ordering the K10D within the next week. I am planning on buying the body only and purchasing one lens for the time being till I have more money saved. I will be mainly taking pictures of my children who are 3.
Planning on buying either the SMCP - FA 50MM F1.4 Pentax or the Pentax DA 50 - 200 .
I am thinking the prime will be better for pictures of the kids but the 50-200 will be a little more all purpose. What would you do ? Like I said I am a beginner on a budget and would like your input.
Thanks

01-13-2008, 08:59 PM   #2
Forum Member

QuoteOriginally posted by hd28vsb Quote
I am upgrading from a Canon EOS 300 digital , planning on ordering the K10D within the next week. I am planning on buying the body only and purchasing one lens for the time being till I have more money saved. I will be mainly taking pictures of my children who are 3.
Planning on buying either the SMCP - FA 50MM F1.4 Pentax or the Pentax DA 50 - 200 .
I am thinking the prime will be better for pictures of the kids but the 50-200 will be a little more all purpose. What would you do ? Like I said I am a beginner on a budget and would like your input.
Thanks