Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-14-2012, 11:21 PM   #1
Site Supporter

Pentax DA 15mm Limited for real estate photography

So a little while ago I was looking for a wide angle lens I could do real estate photo with. I had my eye on the DA 15mm Limited for it's size, low distortion and build quality. The one thing holding me back was the thought that it might not be wide enough. I got some advice from a member here on the forums that showed me that real estate photography isn't about getting everything in the room in the shot but to let people feel what it's like to be in that room. So I went ahead and got the DA 15mm Limited and I'm happy to say the results (atleast to my eye) turned out very good. I'm much happier with this lens than I would've with the next option (sigma 10-20). The 15mm Limited is an absolute joy to use. Take a look at my shots and let me know what you think. I'm just starting out in this field so any feedback is helpful.

07-14-2012, 11:29 PM   #2
Site Supporter

Original Poster
pics

For some reason the photos didn't show up in my initial message but here they are.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
07-14-2012, 11:31 PM   #3
Site Supporter

Original Poster
more photos

And here's some more.
Attached Images
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
View Picture EXIF
PENTAX K-5  Photo 
07-15-2012, 12:11 AM   #4

hmm, i have same thoughts but how it would be in small apartments?