Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-06-2008, 08:01 AM   #1
Site Supporter

Macro Lens question

Is the pentax dfa 100 macro internally focusing? One of the things I really liked about my canon macro lens was this feature.

Are there any macro lenses in the 100mm range and pentax mount that internally focus (mf or af)? I am new to Pentax and have not really learned all the lines and features yet.
Thanks

02-06-2008, 08:52 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
No, it isn't internally focus.
02-06-2008, 09:01 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by vizjerei Quote
No, it isn't internally focus.
I see you have this lens. If you had it to do all over would you buy this lens again? Or would you purchase something else like the Sigma or Tamron (or other?)

Thanks
02-06-2008, 01:53 PM   #4
Veteran Member

Not to poke my nose in where it wasnt asked for, butI find that when doing macro shots, where the DOF is soooo thin, wafer thin, that AF isn't really a luxury. You may find MF more user friendly when shooting Macros, hence both my Macro lenses are very sharp, very old, and MF.

02-06-2008, 02:55 PM   #5
roy
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by Buddha Jones Quote
Not to poke my nose in where it wasnt asked for, butI find that when doing macro shots, where the DOF is soooo thin, wafer thin, that AF isn't really a luxury. You may find MF more user friendly when shooting Macros, hence both my Macro lenses are very sharp, very old, and MF.
me too..
you can take my viv105 out of my cold, dead hand.
02-06-2008, 03:32 PM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by roy Quote
me too..
you can take my viv105 out of my cold, dead hand.
Same here
02-06-2008, 03:37 PM   #7
Veteran Member