Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
02-12-2008, 09:08 PM   #1
Site Supporter

pentax warranty card?

I am sorry if this has been asked before. I just received the dfa 100mm macro from an online retailer and the box did not contain a warranty card. Is this normal for Pentax? (I am a pentax newbie). It had an instruction manual and a card with the serial number but that was it.

Thanks

02-12-2008, 11:46 PM   #2
Forum Member

If that card with the serial number is pink, I guess thats the warranty card.

QuoteOriginally posted by BeerCan Quote
I am sorry if this has been asked before. I just received the dfa 100mm macro from an online retailer and the box did not contain a warranty card. Is this normal for Pentax? (I am a pentax newbie). It had an instruction manual and a card with the serial number but that was it.

Thanks
02-13-2008, 01:46 AM   #3
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I believe the only warranty card issued is an "International Warranty card" if purchased 'overseas'. Otherwise it is keep your purchase documentation.

I have just returned my DFA 100 with an auto focus issue.....right on the 12 months! So if you have any issues with the auto focus I would get it back pronto.

Cheers.
02-13-2008, 05:24 AM   #4
Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by alib99 Quote
If that card with the serial number is pink, I guess thats the warranty card.
Nope the card with the serial number is not pink. It also specifically says it is not the warranty card.

This lens came from one of the highly respected online retailers. Perhaps as GWP says there are no more cards?

02-13-2008, 05:35 AM   #5
Veteran Member