Show Printable Version 106 Likes Search this Thread
01-14-2015, 02:17 PM   #421
Otis Memorial Pentaxian
Otis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis FanOtis Fan
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by wibbly Quote
I didn't back up my lensrom
As an IT consultant my eyes widen when I encounter the phrase 'didn't back up'.

Good luck with your recovery attempts, though!

01-14-2015, 03:15 PM   #422
Veteran Member

I know I know. now send me your roms
01-15-2015, 09:10 PM   #423

QuoteOriginally posted by Class A Quote
Lens data is specific to each lens copy. It would normally not be a good idea to use someone else's lens data in one's own copy. It is likely that the lens will show FF/BF behaviour afterwards.

The correct approach is to modify one's own lens data by just changing the SDM flags in the data.
Since you are so knowledgeable, why don't you share the meanings of the flags and their values so that he has something to work with? Surly someone of your vast experience will help a fellow Pentaxian?
01-15-2015, 09:25 PM   #424
Veteran Member

I just found another 16-50.

I'll be selling my copy as a manual focus only for a song and a dance. I'm sure someone will take it. Lesson learned

01-15-2015, 10:25 PM   #425

QuoteOriginally posted by wibbly Quote
I just found another 16-50.

I'll be selling my copy as a manual focus only for a song and a dance. I'm sure someone will take it. Lesson learned
I'll give you $50 for it
01-15-2015, 10:27 PM   #426
Veteran Member

You're pretty close. Ill list it officially when my next one shows up
01-16-2015, 07:02 AM   #427
Pentaxian

QuoteOriginally posted by onebeachbumm Quote
Surly someone of your vast experience will help a fellow Pentaxian?
Surely, you will find that extending sarcasm in general is not the most inviting approach for asking others to spend their leisure time to help you.

01-16-2015, 01:33 PM   #428
Forum Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums