Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 106 Likes Search this Thread
12-21-2017, 01:43 PM - 1 Like   #766
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I'm afraid I have no experience using the pktether method.

12-21-2017, 01:58 PM   #767
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by UncleVanya Quote
I'm afraid I have no experience using the pktether method.
It was a little difficult to follow, but I got it figured out. I didn't realize the EEPROM file saved to the SD card when I hit OK. Works great on my K7, and am about to try it on my K3's.

One last question while I still remember how to reverse everything I did.

The whole C0 to 80 thing. I had a bunch of FF's after I started getting down into it.

There was no mention of FF, just C0 to 80. So, everywhere that was FF, I changed to 80 as the instructions said, including the READ/WRITE part. It read FF, but I wrote it to 80. I assume this is correct since the lens now has autofocus again, but thought I would ask.

Edit: Works great on a K3. I cannot comment on speed comparison because it's been a year since it quit working.
12-21-2017, 02:41 PM   #768
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

No need to change the FF's - only the C0's also I do not change instances of C0 outside of the column "03" area. I have tried both ways and feel like not changing the outliers (typically 0 or 2) does not cause any negative behavior but on occasion changing it seemed to do something odd to the lens focusing. I could be just a victim of happenstance.
12-21-2017, 05:12 PM   #769
Veteran Member

No need to change the FF's - only the C0's also I do not change instances of C0 outside of the column "03" area. I have tried both ways and feel like not changing the outliers (typically 0 or 2) does not cause any negative behavior but on occasion changing it seemed to do something odd to the lens focusing. I could be just a victim of happenstance.