Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-02-2013, 08:53 AM   #1

Lens question

I'm wondering if anyone could help me discern if these lenses would be worth purchasing for my K-01? Most importantly will they fit my camera, but also are they worthwhile lenses at this price? I'm very new to photography and learning as I go so I appreciate the advice. Thanks in advance.

Pentax zx-10 with lenses and bag

01-02-2013, 09:13 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Yes, they all will be fully compatible and work with autofocus on your K-01.

I'd pick the deal up quickly as the 20mm 2.8 (ad mistakenly says 10mm) pictured is worth quite a bit on its own and isn't a very common lens.

SMC Pentax-FA 20mm F2.8 Reviews - FA Prime Lenses - Pentax Lens Reviews & Lens Database
01-02-2013, 09:15 AM   #3
Inactive Account

Photos: Albums
It looks like a 20mm sitting there, I think that is the one they called a "10mm", that alone is well worth the asking price. The 28-80 is worthless, the Sigma is nothing special either. They will all fit, auto focus and work just fine on the K-01.
01-02-2013, 09:46 AM   #4

Original Poster
Thank you both for your insight. If you have a moment could you explain why the 20mm lens is desirable and the other two aren't? Thank you.

01-02-2013, 10:00 AM   #5
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
The 20mm is uncommon, very sought after and gives good image quality.

Seb.
01-02-2013, 11:01 AM   #6

Hi,
just to give you an idea, i bought that 20mm (FA20mm/2.8) brand new in 1995-1996 here in Canadian dollar, i paid 850$ for that lens !
It's a very good lens, pretty sharp even on APS-C camera, i use it on my K-01 with great results.
01-02-2013, 11:11 AM   #7
Inactive Account

QuoteOriginally posted by rkymtnrider Quote
Thank you both for your insight. If you have a moment could you explain why the 20mm lens is desirable and the other two aren't? Thank you.