Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 7 Likes Search this Thread
01-05-2013, 12:46 AM   #1

Photos: Albums
Is the main symptom of LBA that "I just need one more lens"?

So i started in Pentax about 4 years ago with a K10D+Kit Lens and an old M42 50m f1.4 lens when I was a poor student. My buddy got me a Fish Eye one year (which I love), and thats what I had for a couple of years.

After I bought my K-5 about a year and a half ago (which I planned for for a while), I immediately bought a Da40mm LTD due to size/quality/reviews etc (not planned). I got a small windfall from work (ie a couple hundred dollars), and bought a DA* 55mm a year ago (which I also planned for, as I felt I paid my dues with the old SMC 50mm ), I decided I needed just ONE MORE lens to complete what I wanted, and bought the 18-250 (which isn't terribly expensive comparably). Since then I bought a Sigma 28mm f1.8 to shoot indoors without flash (not planned), then promptly got a FA31mm LTD as I fell in love with the focal length (not planned).

Now I'm thinking I NEED a 15mm LTD, to pair with the K-01 I've just been gifted for Christmas and shoot the city/wide scenes I've been thinking of.... or do I simply WANT a 15mm LTD?

Is there any diagnosis for LBA?! I'm guessing this is the wrong place to ask isn't it?

01-05-2013, 01:03 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
Yup, seems like it's chronic.

I tried convincing myself that I didn't need a DA 15 ltd either. But once I caved and bought it, it proved to me that I actually did need it. It produces fantastic pictures.
01-05-2013, 03:00 AM   #3
Site Supporter

You got it, and there is no cure for LBA. Every time you get a new lens, you just temporarily relieve the symptoms.
You definitely need a 15 LTD for your K-01.
Now, if I can find a good deal on FA77........here we go again!
01-05-2013, 03:59 AM   #4

Hi, my name is John and I had LBA.
18-55 Stock lens on a used Kx (Nov.2011)
FA 80-320/4.5-5, (Feb.'12) $90