Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 4 Likes Search this Thread
02-08-2013, 05:57 PM   #1
Forum Member

Photos: Albums
going to the grand canyon armed with my k-30 and an 18-55 mm kit lens...any pointers?

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hello!
I was wondering if getting a couple filters would help? I am a noob, but I am also a perfectionist. I want beautiful pictures.
I was thinking it may be pretty bright out....What you guys think about picking up a circular polarizer or a neutral density filter?
If so which ones would u recommend?
I was told to buy a very large polarizer and an adapter, so that no matter how many lenses I end up acquiring I can just use the same polarizer...what do you think of that advice?
Or any other interesting advice you have, please let me know
Thanks!

02-08-2013, 06:03 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
I would suggest another, or different, lens for better image quality. 70mm seemed to be long enough but something wide, such as a 12-24, or 15, would be very useful.

Seriously though, do not walk around the rim with your eye in the viewfinder.
02-08-2013, 06:14 PM   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by spectamaniac Quote
Hello!
I was wondering if getting a couple filters would help? I am a noob, but I am also a perfectionist. I want beautiful pictures.
I was thinking it may be pretty bright out....What you guys think about picking up a circular polarizer or a neutral density filter?
If so which ones would u recommend?
I was told to buy a very large polarizer and an adapter, so that no matter how many lenses I end up acquiring I can just use the same polarizer...what do you think of that advice?
Or any other interesting advice you have, please let me know
Thanks!