Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-06-2013, 06:58 AM   #1

Adorama Lens Prices??

Anyone bought a new lens from Adorama recently? They used to show one price on their page and then a different one in the cart. Now the prices are both the same and, insanely high again. If my stock portfolio went up like Pentax Lens prices, I would buy a 645d.

03-06-2013, 07:12 AM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
Yep I noticed. Same stock on the shelves not moving, but hey let's raise the prices! That will bring the customers in. I'm sure it's not them but probably a Pentax deal?
03-06-2013, 07:14 AM   #3
Veteran Member

Adorama is regularly changing prices on all kinds of products. That's sort of the nature of the business. When I recently started shooting Pentax gear again I stopped into their NYC store and picked up the FA77 while I was in town for business. I've also purchased an insane amount from them online over the years.
03-06-2013, 08:18 AM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by wildimages Quote
Anyone bought a new lens from Adorama recently? They used to show one price on their page and then a different one in the cart. Now the prices are both the same and, insanely high again. If my stock portfolio went up like Pentax Lens prices, I would buy a 645d.
If I recall Pentax has been more strict lately about online pricing and that if you call you may end up getting the older lower prices if you purchase over the phone. I could be completely wrong, but am pretty sure that has been discussed in some other recent pricing threads.

03-06-2013, 08:26 AM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by pxpaulx Quote
If I recall Pentax has been more strict lately about online pricing and that if you call you may end up getting the older lower prices if you purchase over the phone. I could be completely wrong, but am pretty sure that has been discussed in some other recent pricing threads.