Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-10-2007, 06:06 PM   #1
Forum Member

IS MY K100D MESSED uP ?

hi all,
need another expert advise. i was playing with my K100D and set it to Manual mode. changed Aperture and Sensitivity viewfinder says focused and had my flash on. when i looked at my viewfinder it looks ok and i can see the flowers but when i took the shot here's what happened.

this first shot has my flash on:

this has no flash. but fiewfinder looks ok and the focus beeped and has the focus icon.

01-10-2007, 06:09 PM   #2
Forum Member

Original Poster
i had more pics of this and some are really pitch dark. as in i can't see anything but the viewfinder looks ok. and isn't this camera suppose to be able to take night shot. be easy on me as i am really a newbie in DSLR. my experience with SLR was year 1979...

thanks again,
cruiserlan2000
01-10-2007, 06:11 PM   #3
Veteran Member

what were ur settings?...seems like shutter was too fast, or the aperture was too closed...

not a matter of just focusing..there are other variables....please post exif data....(no exif on the ones u posted)
01-10-2007, 06:12 PM   #4
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by cruiserlan2000 Quote
i had more pics of this and some are really pitch dark. as in i can't see anything but the viewfinder looks ok. and isn't this camera suppose to be able to take night shot. be easy on me as i am really a newbie in DSLR. my experience with SLR was year 1979...

thanks again,
cruiserlan2000

technology aside...what u know w/ that slr you used some 27 years ago....will still apply to the k100....

01-10-2007, 06:21 PM   #5
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
You should know that in manual mode what you set the aperture and shutter speed to is what you get. The camera will tell you buy flashing what is to low. (I do not have a K100 so not sure what it will do) It will take the picture I believe wether it is right or not. Manual is that you take control.