Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
03-31-2008, 10:02 AM   #91
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by hwblanks Quote
Pardon my tardiness, but I haven't checked this thread in a while, though--I don't want to tempt myself too much.
Yes, I am the one and only "book-junkie" on Fleabay--I do love to read and I'm also a librarian to boot. Yes, I'm still waiting on that darn macro teleconverter--that's what happens when the seller is in California and you're in Florida and he chooses UPS ground service to ship it, so I have to wait and wait and wait...

I have recently added a M28/2.8 to my collection and am waiting on a M50/1.4 to come, as well as the macro TC that I've been waiting on for almost 4 weeks now.

Despite not looking at this thread, I'm now trying to decide between the 77 Ltd, the M85, and the M100/2.8. All could be used on both digital and film bodies and with the macro TC. I wish that 77 weren't quite so expensive, otherwise I'd order it and get it over with. Is the IQ on the 77 so good that it would be a no-brainer to forgo the other choices and save and save until I could afford one, or would I be just as or almost as satisfied with one of the other 2 choices? Any help you could give me would be much appreciated.

Yesterday, I was out playing with the K10 and 28 and found myself at an azelea bush chasing a large bee with a short lens. When I came to my senses, I knew it was time call it a day.

BTW, I've got a very popular manual 70-210/2.8-4 lens in pristine condition listed on Fleabay right now, which I hope will give me a nice start towards whichever lens I buy next.

Heather--who wishes she was made of money right now--I'd like a round of 77s for everybody in the house, please!
I'm in Boston, so still waiting for that damn macro TC too! Grr.... At least it's coming Let's be patient!