Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-08-2014, 02:58 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
Which lens do I need? Please help!

Hi,
I'm a portrait photographer doing everything from fashion to beauty close ups to weddings and pet portraits. I have recently recieved a grant from the princes trust to put towards my photography business and I want to purchase new lenses. I'm torn between the Pentax 100mm and the Tamron 90mm. I was leaning towards the Pentax because my tamron zoom lens doesn't have great autofocus (i have to use fine tune AF on my K-5) especially when shooting full length portraits. However after reading reviews I'm not sure which way to lean.

I have a Pentax-a 50mm which I love but I wanted to get the AF version but once more I'm unsure as to whether I ought to get the 35mm/30mm lens...

Any help or comment would be much appreciated! Especially links to examples. I've read a few reviews but it's jumbled my brain even more!

01-08-2014, 02:59 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by CharisVega Quote
Hi,
I'm a portrait photographer doing everything from fashion to beauty close ups to weddings and pet portraits. I have recently recieved a grant from the princes trust to put towards my photography business and I want to purchase new lenses. I'm torn between the Pentax 100mm and the Tamron 90mm. I was leaning towards the Pentax because my tamron zoom lens doesn't have great autofocus (i have to use fine tune AF on my K-5) especially when shooting full length portraits. However after reading reviews I'm not sure which way to lean.

I have a Pentax-a 50mm which I love but I wanted to get the AF version but once more I'm unsure as to whether I ought to get the 35mm/30mm lens...

Any help or comment would be much appreciated! Especially links to examples. I've read a few reviews but it's jumbled my brain even more!