Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-27-2014, 01:24 PM   #1
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Getting serious with my kit...

Ok I have had a couple years to experiment with my k5 and now want to get serious with my lenses. I have been fortunate that the only lens I purchased was my Pentax 10-17 fisheye it was on my short list and kinda right price right time deal. All my other lenses I've had and none are "top of the line" but gave me a good learning experience. So here is my plan in order. Haven't decided on HD or older variant but most are optically the same regardless. And I'm just a hobbyist doing family activities etc...but I really think this will cover my needs

JJ

Pentax 100mm macro WR
Pentax FA43 limited
Pentax FA77 limited
Pentax 55-300WR (already have 18-55WR)

Once I have these I will add
Pentax 60-250mm
Pentax FA31 limited
Pentax DA15 limited

01-27-2014, 01:50 PM   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
That's a pretty good set, not cheap but good.
01-27-2014, 02:07 PM   #3
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by TER-OR Quote
That's a pretty good set, not cheap but good.
I haven't found a cheap hobby yet lol, but I wanted to know my list before wasting money by trial and error...
And it won't happen over night but should be a nice 5 year plan...

JJ
01-27-2014, 02:10 PM   #4
Veteran Member

What about a decent "fast" normal zoom?

01-27-2014, 02:17 PM   #5
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Wired Quote
What about a decent "fast" normal zoom?
I have a tamron 70-300 and an older Pentax 70-210...
Does that count?

JJ
01-27-2014, 02:18 PM   #6
Veteran Member

QuoteOriginally posted by jerryleejr Quote
I have a tamron 70-300 and an older Pentax 70-210...

Does that count?

JJ