Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
04-14-2014, 02:33 PM   #1

Lens other than the kit lens

Hi everyone. I'm a new photographer and have inherited a K100D from my husband who has gone to a compact. I am using the kit lens and also have a Sigma 70 - 300 lens. They are fine for my needs as a novice but the Sigma is cumbersome. I am considering buying something to fill the gap - possibly a Pentax smc DA 50-200mm f/4-5.6 ED WR Zoom Lens. I want to achieve as much as possible with my purchase. However, I obviously don't have much of a clue and would welcome any comments. I don't want to spend a fortune at the moment as the K100D may not be my preferred camera of the future. I don't know enough to have an opinion and am at the bottom of the learning curve. So if you can give me some advice even if it is a big NO.... I will be very pleased to read your comments. Thank you for reading this and I await a response...

04-14-2014, 02:56 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jules99 Quote
Hi everyone. I'm a new photographer and have inherited a K100D from my husband who has gone to a compact. I am using the kit lens and also have a Sigma 70 - 300 lens. They are fine for my needs as a novice but the Sigma is cumbersome. I am considering buying something to fill the gap - possibly a Pentax smc DA 50-200mm f/4-5.6 ED WR Zoom Lens. I want to achieve as much as possible with my purchase. However, I obviously don't have much of a clue and would welcome any comments. I don't want to spend a fortune at the moment as the K100D may not be my preferred camera of the future. I don't know enough to have an opinion and am at the bottom of the learning curve. So if you can give me some advice even if it is a big NO.... I will be very pleased to read your comments. Thank you for reading this and I await a response...