Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-06-2014, 02:17 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Pentax lens compatibility

Hello,

I'm new at this and I need some help, please.
I don't know if this is the right session to put my question, but here it goes...

I have two PENTAX analogic lens, SMC PENTAX - F ZOOM 70-210mm and SMC PENTAX - F ZOOM 35-70 mm.

I´m going to buy a PENTAX F 500 and I would like to know if these analogic lens are compatible with this camera and if they are, do they need the adapter or not!

Thank you...

06-06-2014, 02:25 PM   #2
Administrator
Site Webmaster

QuoteOriginally posted by Ana Ferreira Quote
Hello,

I'm new at this and I need some help, please.
I don't know if this is the right session to put my question, but here it goes...

I have two PENTAX analogic lens, SMC PENTAX - F ZOOM 70-210mm and SMC PENTAX - F ZOOM 35-70 mm.

I´m going to buy a PENTAX F 500 and I would like to know if these analogic lens are compatible with this camera and if they are, do they need the adapter or not!

Thank you...
A K500 you mean? Yes, they will both work, with autofocus and auto-exposure support. They aren't the best lenses out there compared to modern kit lenses, but they'll get the job done for sure!

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
06-06-2014, 02:32 PM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by Adam Quote
A K500 you mean? Yes, they will both work, with autofocus and auto-exposure support. They aren't the best lenses out there compared to modern kit lenses, but they'll get the job done for sure!
Yes, of course, K 500!