Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 9 Likes Search this Thread
05-04-2015, 09:25 AM - 1 Like   #1
Pentaxian

Visual way to track/manage my personal lens collection?

Because I'm a bit OCD, I was hoping to come up with some way to keep an inventory of my lenses in a way that goes beyond just my simple Excel spreadsheet. Ideally, I'd like something visual like the official Ricoh/Pentax Lens Roadmap, which shows focal lengths and the lenses on a chart.

Does anyone have a template or something that they'd be willing to share? I'm not very good at computer graphics.

Thank you!!

05-04-2015, 09:40 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I see you have quite a collection, so this would take some time. Maybe someone already has some excel spreadsheet or something, with a graph. I don't have the skills to make something like that, but I also don't have that many lenses. I just line up my lenses on a shelf according to focal length and use.
05-04-2015, 09:50 AM - 1 Like   #3
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

I simply use a spreadsheet, and shade to cover the range of the lens

This is quite old, as I now have about 60 lenses, and have them grouped into M42 primes, K/KA primes, MF zooms, andAF zooms

See below
05-04-2015, 10:04 AM   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

That is exactly what I do as well. Although I fill in a lot of fields as well, like coatings, cost, bokeh ratings, f-stop min and max, filter size, IR performance if I know it, etc. I do also use the same bars as above to show the focal lengths.

05-04-2015, 10:08 AM   #5
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

QuoteOriginally posted by blackcloudbrew Quote
That is exactly what I do as well. Although I fill in a lot of fields as well, like coatings, cost, bokeh ratings, f-stop min and max, filter size, IR performance if I know it, etc. I do also use the same bars as above to show the focal lengths.