Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
10-07-2015, 07:11 AM   #1

Best Lens for the job

Staff note: This post may contain affiliate links, which means Pentax Forums may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. If you would like to support the forum directly, you may also make a donation here.

Hello,
I'm rather new to photography, although it's always been a hobby of my fathers and I'm a mechanical engineer (I like messing around with stuff), so I've always been more familiar with cameras than the average Joe.
Halloween is approaching and I have been planning a party for some time. My costume (as it is every year) is the Joker. This year I decided I would dress as the Joker as he appears in the 1988 comic "The Killing Joke". Specifically how he appears on the cover and the final scenes on the comic itself.
I should really hurry up and get to the point...
I decided to kill two birds with one stone and brought my self a camera both as a hobby/interest and as part of the costume. I purchased a ME Super, specifically. It's a decent camera (at least that's my impression) is of a reasonable pricing and matches the appearance of the Jokers camera well enough.
On Halloween night I plan on taking photographs of my various guests (all costumed), whilst playing the part of the joker. I live in a British city where my street has gardens, kitchens and living areas are at basement level. Coupled with the fact it'll be night time, there will only be scarce artificial light. My question to you is, what lens shall I get that best fits my needs? I also posses a AF200S flash unit, Pentax M 50mm F1.7 lens, Pentax M 50mm F2 lens and a Vivitar 70-150mm F3.6 macro focusing zoom lens.

10-07-2015, 07:19 AM   #2
PEG Moderator
Loyal Site Supporter

Location: Highlands of Scotland... "Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand" - William Blake
Photos: Gallery