Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
06-29-2008, 12:02 AM   #1
Inactive Account

Good online retailers for K mounts?

Hello, Pentax geniuses.
I'm a filmmaker and just recently invested in a Redrock M2 adapter. It allows me to use 35mm lenses with video cameras.

I purchased the adapter that specifically fits Pentax K-Mount lenses because I have always loved shooting on my ME-Super.

My question for you all is, do you know any online stores that sell used k-mount lenses? I say used only because I'm on a tight(ish) budget.

I googled and googled and found a place (Collectible Cameras - Catalog: Used Cameras, Vintage Cameras, Film Cameras, Digital Cameras and More) but also found this forum. I figured if anyone knew, they'd be here.
If you can help me out thank you very, very much.

KPG

06-29-2008, 01:47 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
try KEH.com or B&H.com. KEH is a little more than ebay, but their quality is guaranteed. Much better than the stated condition.
06-29-2008, 04:36 AM   #3
Veteran Member

adorama.com also has a decent selection of used lenses, as well.

Heather
06-29-2008, 05:14 AM   #4
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
Add to the other three Henry's of Canada, and Cameta

Also check out the marketplace here.
The Photographer's Marketplace - PentaxForums.com
Generally speaking, the deals I've seen here are pretty darn good.

KEH has the largest selection, and they are very good at returns. I have bought many lenses from them. Also check out their "In Transit" section, sometimes you can get a early shot at some pretty popular lenses that way.
Henry's (in Canada but they regularly ship to the US) has a pretty good selection and are also good at returns.
Adorama is my primary brick and mortar store as I live in NYC, I've bought about 5 or so used lenses from them and haven't yet had a bad one.