Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 20 Likes Search this Thread
01-14-2016, 03:27 PM   #61
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by Dewman Quote
I have a Samyang-A 28-70mm, f: 3.5-4.5. It says "Macro 1.5X on the side. It seems to be rather cheaply made, but I haven't tried it to see what kind of IQ it produces. Focus throw and zoom are both very smooth, and the aperture clicks are positive. It has what appears to be at least one aspherical lens.
I do have that focal range covered already, so I pass this opportunity to someone who may need it.
Thanks!

01-14-2016, 03:39 PM   #62
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Zephos Quote
I am in need of a sharp walk around lens with a wide aperture. I have the 18-55 that I struggle with in low light and a really bad copy of the 50-200 that I don't like to use. Anything in those ranges would be greatly appreciated even in manual focus, etc. I'm a student so I don't have means to buy gear right now but once I graduate and get new stuff I will certainly pass the kindness on if you choose to gift me anything.
yhpm
01-14-2016, 06:40 PM   #63
Veteran Member

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by luftfluss Quote
yhpm

O.K..... go ahead and make me ask! What the hell does yhpm mean?

---------- Post added 01-14-16 at 06:44 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by Giklab Quote
Close-focus would be a plus. Do I continue via PM?

Yes, please. Let me know what general focal length you need and I'll do my best to accommodate you. The primes are all gone, but I've got some nice zooms with close-focus capabilities.

---------- Post added 01-14-16 at 06:47 PM ----------

QuoteOriginally posted by Zephos Quote