Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
01-21-2016, 05:26 PM   #1

Tamron Lens with Pentax KM?

I am completely new with photography and have bought a Pentax KM for my first camera.

I inherited my step fathers Pentax MZ-30 which has a Tamron lens. I would like to know if i can put the Tamron lens on my KM without it damaging the camera. I read that lenses can short circuit digital cameras?

I have no idea what the Tamron lens is but written on it is:

:- 2x KAX Teleplus MC4. The cover says "for Pentax AF"

:- aspherical LD (if) 28-200mm

:- HOYA 72mm SKYLIGHT

Does that help?

Thanks all!

01-21-2016, 05:52 PM   #2
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery
The 2x KAX Teleplus MC4 is a tele-converter. You should be able to detach it from the other lens.

The Tamron lens is a 28-200. Not a bad lens, but not a great one either. Pentax sold it as the FA 28-200.

The Hoya 72mm Skylight is a filter. Unscrew it from the front of the lens and use it as a frisbee...

If your camera is a DSLR it is a K-m (K2000 in the US). The KM was a 35mm film camera...
01-22-2016, 01:22 AM   #3

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by boriscleto Quote
The 2x KAX Teleplus MC4 is a tele-converter. You should be able to detach it from the other lens.

The Tamron lens is a 28-200. Not a bad lens, but not a great one either. Pentax sold it as the FA 28-200.

The Hoya 72mm Skylight is a filter. Unscrew it from the front of the lens and use it as a frisbee...

If your camera is a DSLR it is a K-m (K2000 in the US). The KM was a 35mm film camera...

Thanks yes they do all detach and my camera s mis a k2000.

Will they fit my camera without breaking it?
01-22-2016, 04:47 AM - 1 Like   #4
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by Thekillerqueen Quote
Thanks yes they do all detach and my camera s mis a k2000.

Will they fit my camera without breaking it?