Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 2 Likes Search this Thread
04-21-2016, 09:01 PM   #1

Photos: Gallery
real eastate/indoor photography

Hi y'all. I am fairly new to photography and would love to learn about real estate photography. One question I have is, which lens' are better suited for indoor photography? Thanks, Joe

04-21-2016, 09:20 PM - 1 Like   #2
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
As one who does this daily, I'd recommend any Sigma zoom of 10mm or lower-- and Lightroom, to fix those lenses' distortions.
04-21-2016, 09:24 PM   #3

Photos: Albums
I use the Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 DX EX lens for all my real estate photography. And I agree with Wheatridger, LR works well for the lens distortions, color corrections etc. I moved to LR because it actually supported the lens with a profile, which made everything like a zillion times easier. lol.
04-21-2016, 09:45 PM - 1 Like   #4
Pentaxian

Photos: Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jjbacoomba Quote
and would love to learn about real estate photography
There is an excellent flickr group dedicated to real estate photography and its members are good about sharing technique.

04-22-2016, 12:05 AM   #5
Administrator
Site Webmaster

Get the Ricoh Theta

Also, the Samyang 10mm is a great choice:

Samyang 10mm F2.8 ED AS NCS CS Review - Introduction | PentaxForums.com Reviews

Adam
PentaxForums.com Webmaster (Site Usage Guide | Site Help | My Photography)

PentaxForums.com server and development costs are user-supported. You can help cover these costs by donating or purchasing one of our Pentax eBooks. Or, buy your photo gear from our affiliates, Adorama, B&H Photo, KEH, or Topaz Labs, and get FREE Marketplace access - click here to see how! Trusted Pentax retailers:
04-22-2016, 06:22 AM   #6
Veteran Member