Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-23-2008, 03:05 AM   #1
Inactive Account

sigma 28-105mm

does anybody have used this lense? kindly request to post their pics wit this lense here becoz there is a promotion where this lense now is only at $60+ ( standard prize = $ 130) .. they said ( salesman ) it good for telephoto n also for wide.. i also looking for the lense which is perfect for potrait n indoor photography, any suggestion? sorry 4 my bad english, ---> im a newbie in pentax DSLR world

07-23-2008, 09:33 AM   #2
Veteran Member

Photos: Gallery
QuoteOriginally posted by iwhizz Quote
does anybody have used this lense? kindly request to post their pics wit this lense here becoz there is a promotion where this lense now is only at $60+ ( standard prize = $ 130) .. they said ( salesman ) it good for telephoto n also for wide.. i also looking for the lense which is perfect for potrait n indoor photography, any suggestion? sorry 4 my bad english, ---> im a newbie in pentax DSLR world
Your English is fine. You're doing better than many who grew up in the UK or USA. :-)

The lens you're asking about is one that, I think, came out three or four years ago. Here is one review with some user comments:

Sigma 28-105mm f/2.8-4.0 Aspherical Reviews

And here's the Amazon.com page for the lens.

Amazon.com: Sigma 28-105mm f/2.8-4 Aspherical Lens for Canon SLR Cameras: Camera & Photo

Not available through Amazon any more but the user reviews are there and generally quite positive.

Looks like it's available now around $130 in the USA. A new lens with roughly the same range is about to be released, but it will be much more expensive (and if I recall the press release I saw about the new lens, the new lens is not going to have the f/2.8 max aperture at the wide end).