Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version 1 Like Search this Thread
10-15-2017, 08:39 PM   #1
Pentaxian

Rate my lens

Below are links to three pictures that I took yesterday with an old manual lens that I have had for several years. I put up the links instead of the photos because this way you can pixel peep if you want. I have always been really curious about that lens and just how it stacks up in real world performance.

Of course I am not really technically inclined enough to be able to tell pros and cons and good or bad from technical perspective.

In case you are wondering the lens is a P series Rikenon 50mm f1.4 lens.

All of the shots below were shot in completely uncontrolled environments in natural light with total strangers and they were all shot wide open at f1.4. I am curious to hear what other people's opinions are of this lens' performance.

---

IMGP1308-3 | alamo5000 | Flickr

---

IMGP1305 | alamo5000 | Flickr

---

IMGP1317-2 | alamo5000 | Flickr

Last edited by alamo5000; 10-15-2017 at 08:49 PM.
10-15-2017, 08:47 PM   #2
Pentaxian

Photos: Gallery | Albums
I believe you mean Rikenon? Rokinon is an entirely different brand.
10-15-2017, 08:48 PM   #3
Pentaxian

Original Poster
QuoteOriginally posted by ChristianRock Quote
I believe you mean Rikenon? Rokinon is an entirely different brand.
Yes. You are right. I will fix the post.
10-15-2017, 08:56 PM   #4
Pentaxian