Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
07-15-2018, 06:52 AM - 5 Likes   #31
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

So I've had an opportunity to review photographs since moving from 500px to YouPic. On one hand, the Spiratone Plura-Coat 24mm produces often striking photos with interesting effects. The Formula 5 135mm 1.8 is a horrible lens that nonetheless can produce impressionistic bordering on surreal results. The Helios 77M has produced many really good shots on extension tube. I'm still learning and finding new uses for the Canon FL 55mm 1.2 this is second. But overall, it has to be the Tokina AT-X 90mm 2.5 Macro. The rendition is elegant whether wide open or stopped down a bit. Being able to close focus is a plus. It's not as good as it was on my Oly film camera for portraits, but it works pretty well nonetheless.

Tiger lily f4-ish

Woodland Sunflower, MFD, f2.5

07-15-2018, 07:12 AM - 2 Likes   #32
Pentaxian

My vote goes to the F 28mm f2.8. I bought it new back in 1989 and am still using it. It fits wonderfully both in overall size, filter size and build between my 21 and 40 Limiteds.
07-15-2018, 07:27 AM - 1 Like   #33
amateur dirt farmer
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jddwoods Quote
My vote goes to the F 28mm f2.8. I bought it new back in 1989 and am still using it. It fits wonderfully both in overall size, filter size and build between my 21 and 40 Limiteds.
wouldn't an F28/2.8 have auto-focus?
07-15-2018, 07:27 AM - 4 Likes   #34
Digitiser of Film
Loyal Site Supporter

Original Poster
Some really excellent answers so far!

I'm pleased so many of you folks decided to reply... I'm always interested to know what vintage gear other people shoot with

I said I'd post my own favourite if the thread took off, so here goes...