Forgot Password
Pentax Camera Forums Home

Show Printable Version Search this Thread
12-03-2018, 04:36 PM   #1

Lens compatibility and Aperture on a manual MX with a manual Sicor XL MC

Good day,

I'm a beginner in photography and I just bought my very first camera, an old manual Pentax MX film camera which came with a Sicor XL MC lens.

I have read about lens compatibility and how a lens stops at a certain aperture if not fully compatible somewhere in the forum and googling but it seems that I can't find any information about the combination and how to fully utilize the said lens that's why I'm turning to the pros here in the forum.

My questions are:

Is there a way to utilize the performance of the lens?
What lens should I invest next that's just right in the budget and an all-arounder?

I really fell in love with the vintage feels my camera gives, and would like to invest little by little on my new found hobby.

12-03-2018, 05:20 PM - 1 Like   #2
GUB
Loyal Site Supporter
Loyal Site Supporter

Photos: Gallery | Albums
QuoteOriginally posted by jkcerezo Quote
Good day,

I'm a beginner in photography and I just bought my very first camera, an old manual Pentax MX film camera which came with a Sicor XL MC lens.

I have read about lens compatibility and how a lens stops at a certain aperture if not fully compatible somewhere in the forum and googling but it seems that I can't find any information about the combination and how to fully utilize the said lens that's why I'm turning to the pros here in the forum.

My questions are:

What lens should I invest next that's just right in the budget and an all-arounder?

I really fell in love with the vintage feels my camera gives, and would like to invest little by little on my new found hobby.